The exclusive ladies’ and gentlemen’s outfitters known as Johnson’s was established in 1912 by draper and clothier James Johnson. The original location, on the corner of George and Grosvenor Streets, was known as Johnson’s Corner, and to this day still bears its name. In 2012 we were proud to celebrate the 100th year of continuous business.
In May 2017, the Johnson’s store was relocated to a bigger, brighter and brand new store located at 72 Mary St, Surry Hills. Following decades of trading out of the old George St store, we are excited to move into a brand new store that will both improve our customer experience and better showcase our products while still remaining in a central location.